Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Gatto Nero: A Virtual Cabaret

April 19 @ 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm

Alice Gosti and MALACARNE invite you to celebrate and support MALACARNE’s upcoming season by attending GATTO NERO, A Virtual Cabaret, streaming via Instagram (@malacarneco) on Thursday, April 19th, 2020 at 12pm (PST) // 3pm (EST) // 21:00 Rome (Italy).
Tickets Suggested Donation $5-100 via Venmo: @Alice-Gosti Or Cash App: $$gostiaaa
From the comfort of your own space, enjoy this digital fundraising cabaret, hosted by Alice Gosti, and featuring performances by marvelous artists from all over the world. Performers include Meredith Pellon, Fox Whitney with Gender/Tender, Fabiana Mangialardi (Italy), Sofia Engelman (Boston), Phoebe Rose Sandford (New York), Molly Sides, Lavinia Vago and Alyza DelPan-Monley.

Attendance is DONATION based. All funds raised will support the performers and MALACARNE. We are so excited to connect with you and share some of our work on a virtual platform. We welcome your support and participation, which allows our work to continue in 2020 and beyond.

Alice Gosti is an Italian-American immigrant choreographer, hybrid performance artist, curator, DJ and architect of experiences, working between Seattle and Europe since 2008. Her solo piece birds of passage premiered at ACT in fall 2019. Gosti is the recipient of the 2012 Vilcek Creative Promise in Dance Award, the 2012 danceWEB scholarship, Velocity’s 2015 Made in Seattle Program, New England Foundation for the Arts National Dance Project and 2017 Artist Trust Fellowship. Gosti’s work has been commissioned and presented internationally in universities, theaters, museums and galleries.

Details

Date:
April 19
Time:
12:00 pm - 1:30 pm
Website:
https://www.facebook.com/events/175159526902103/

Venue

Online